





Conference Dates 21-23 November 2021

APPEEC 2021

IEEE PES Asia-Pacific
Power & Energy Engineering Conference (APPEEC)

Virtual Conference

21-23 November 2021

Due to the prevailing pandemic situation, the conference is now made fully virtual

ALL DEADLINES HAVE BEEN EXTENDED

Paper Submission: 30 June 2021

Notification of Acceptance: 15 August 2021

Camera Ready Paper: 15 September 2021

Registration rates slashed by 20% on account of pandemic situation.



ieee-appeec.org

@ appeec2021@gmail.com

The 13th IEEE PES Asia-Pacific Power and Energy Engineering Conference 2021 (APPEEC 2021) will be hosted online by IEEE PES Kerala Chapter during 21-23 November 2021. The aim of the conference is to provide a premier platform for engineers and researchers to present their works and to share experiences and ideas in power and energy engineering with experts and scholars from around the world. The conference program will feature tutorial sessions, plenary sessions, technical paper presentations and technical exhibitions. Distinguished speakers will deliver keynote speeches and invited talks on emerging technologies in power and energy engineering. Attendees will have the opportunity to interface with experts from all related fields. Prospective authors are invited to submit manuscripts in English. Interested persons without paper are also invited to participate as attendees at the conference. Papers that are accepted and presented at the conference will be submitted to IEEE Xplore and will be included in IEEE Xplore digital library.

Speakers include



Virginia Tech



Australian Energy Market Operator



Queensland University Australia



UNC Charlotte



Sheldon Williamson



Surekha Deshmukh Chair, IEEE PES India Council



Deepak Mathur Director, IEEE Region-10



Conference theme:

Power and Energy for a Greener World

Data Driven Approaches in Power Systems

Al and ML applications in power systems, Big data analytics in energy systems, Blockchain applications in smart grid, IoT Infrastructure for energy management in smart cities.

Sustainability, Green Energy and, E-Mobility

Electric and hybrid vehicles, Energy efficient architecture and buildings, Lighting and illumination, Transportation electrification and charging infrastructure

Energy Systems' Integration and Interconnection

Energy storage technologies FACTS, HVDC and pulsed power, Grid integration of distributed energy resources

Dynamics and Control of Power/Energy Conversion Systems

Electrical machines and drives, Power System resilience, Modeling and control of power systems

Power Systems Planning

Power and energy engineering- planning and management, Power engineering education, Economics of power generation. Power quality and electromagnetic compatibility

Smart Grid/Microgrid Technologies

Advanced metering and protection systems, Smart grid technologies, Sustainable technologies for smart grids and micro-grids

Organising Committee

General Chair

V K Damodaran

Co-Chairs:

A G Hareendralal Suresh Nair Sarada Jayakrishnan

Secretary

A Suhair

Chair - Technical Program Committee

Bijuna Kunju K

Publications Committee

P S Chandramohanan Nair (Chair) Jaison Mathew (Co-chair)

Finance Committee

Sunitha Beevi

Biju K

Sponsorship Committee

Suresh Nair (Chair) Sasi P M

C M Varughese Ajith Gopi

Publicity Committee

Muhammed Kasim S (Chair)

Prabin James

Chair - Women in Power/PES YP Track Sobha Manakkal

Logistics/Local Arrangements Committee

Anandhu S Kumar

Saran K S

Akshay Krishnan

Convener

Boby Philip

Registration Fee

Category

In Advance-Society Member	*	4000		*	100	
In Advance-IEEE Member	~	4600		usp)*	115	
In Advance-Non Member	(in INR	6000			150	
In Advance - Student Society Member		2000		E	50	
In Advance - Student IEEE Member	nts	2400		nts	60	
In Advance - Student Non Member	icipal	3000		<u>pa</u>	75	
In Advance -Life Member	ţ;	2000		Participa	50	
Regular-Society Member	Par	4800		בוש	120	
Regular-IEEE Member	_	5600			140	
Regular -Non Member	dia	7200	•	Foreign	180	
Regular -Student Society Member	2	2400		0	60	
Regular-Student IEEE Member		2800		_	70	
Regular-Student Non-member		3600			90	
Regular -Life Member		2400			60	

^{*} Rates indicated are exclusive of taxes and payment service charge, which comes around 21% in total

Advisory Committee

Frank C Lambert Jessica J Bian Saifur Rahman Dean Sharafi Mazana Armstrong Bikash Pal Vijay Vittal Ramakrishna Kappagantu Nirmal Nair Nagaraja Ramappa Surekha Deshmukh Vivek Agarwal Sanjib Kumar Panda Vinod John Abraham George Rajasree M S N S Pillai

IEEE PES President IEEE PES President Elect IEEE PES Past President IEEE PES R-10 Representative Member, IEEE PES Governing Board **IEEE PES DLP Co-ordinator** IEEE PES R-10 (West) Representative Chair, IEEE PES India Council Institute Chair Professor, IIT Bombay Professor, NUS Singapore Professor, IISc Bengaluru Professor, IIT Kharagpur Vice Chancellor, APJ AKTU Chairman, KSEB

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Keng Weng LAO Johnny Mohan Lal Kolhe Sanjib Ganguly Suman Maiti Shantanu Kapat Amit Kumar Jain Sarasij Das Anubrato Dey Manas Kumar Jena Rajesh Joseph Abraham Asharaf S Subhojit Ghosh Soumendra Sarangi Ritesh Kumar Keshri Rijil Ramchand Kumaravel S Vimlesh Varma Dharmendra Kumar Dheer K Ramakrishnan Jaison Mathew Binojkumar A C Imthiaz Ahmed T P Savier I S Prince A Abhilash T Vijayan Ismayil C Biju K Srinivasa Rao Gampa **Boby Philip**

University of Macau University of Adger Norway IIT Guwahati IIT Kharagpur IIT Kharagpur IIT Delhi IISc Bengaluru IIT Roorkee IIT Palakkad IIST Thiruvananthapuram Digital University Kerala NIT Raipur MNNIT Allahabad **VNIT Nagpur** NIT Calicut NIT Calicut NIT Patna NIT Patna Puducherry Technological University **GEC Thrissur** GEC Idukki TKMCE Kollam College of Engg. Trivandrum RIT Kottayam RIT Kottayam **GEC Kannur** College of Engg. Munnar Gudlavalleru Engineering College SCTCE Thiruvananthapuram

